Our team

With headquarters in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and representation in Germany, Fair Wear is represented in the main areas where its members are. The organisation also has staff in India, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Myanmar, Indonesia, Bulgaria, Romania, North Macedonia, Tunisia and Turkey, as well as a diverse group of auditors and complaints handlers that work in the countries where Fair Wear is active.

Click to jump directly to: Team; Board; Committee of Experts

Check out our vacancies


Alexander Kohnstamm

Executive Director

Amalia Falah Alam

Country Manager Indonesia

Andrea Spithoff

Gender Equality Programme Coordinator

Andriëtte Nommensen

Country Manager Turkey

Annemiek Smits

Support Officer and Brand Liaison

Duong Thi Viet Anh

Country Manager Vietnam

Annabel Meurs

Head of Supply Chain Transformation

Anne van Lakerveld

Living Wage Coordinator

Annet Baldus

Brand Liaison

Bablur Rahman

Country Manager Bangladesh

Bas Coesel

Information Manager

Biljana Solakovska-Mihajlovska

Country Manager and Regional Coordinator Eastern Europe

Catherine Schook

HR Development & Internal Communications

Christian Smith

Partnerships & Policy

Danièle Rigter

Office Manager

Ernest Beattie

Finance Officer

Eveline de Wael

Country Manager China

Femke Blickman

ERC Team Planner & Events Coordinator

Fiona Kirk

Digital Communications Coordinator

Hannah Ringwald

Brand Liaison

Ingrid Elbertse

Public Affairs Liaison, Germany

Jeffrey Drijver

Personnel Administrator

Jesse Bloemendaal

External Relations

Juliette Li

Monitoring and Remediation Manager

Karen Diaz

External Relations

Kathleen Gabriel

Brand Liaison and Remediation Officer

Koen Oosterom

Country Manager Myanmar and Decentralisation Manager

Lies de Bloois

Financial Controller

Lisa Grötzner

Living Wage Intern

Lisa Süss

STITCH Coordinator

Liselotte Goemans

Grievance Mechanism Coordinator

Maeve Galvin

ECI Project Manager on Living Wages

Maaike Rubenkamp

Mara van der Kamp

STITCH Consortium Assistant and Communications Coordinator

Mariette van Amstel

Head of Membership

Margreet Vrieling

Associate Director

Maureen Brouwer

Head of Finance & Operations

Milena Gropp

Project Officer

Mousumi Sarangi

Gender Equality Liaison -Asia & Programme Manager India

Niki Janssen

Verification Officer

Paula de Beer

Living wage officer & brand performance check coordinator

Peter Jahns

Brand Liaison & New Membership Officer

Rashi Favier

Social Media Officer

Rosan van Wolveren

Workplace Education Coordinator and Brand Liaison

Silvia Bianco

Workplace Education Coordinator and Brand Liaison

Sophie Koers

Associate Director

Stefanie Santila Krause

Verification Officer

Suhasini Singh

Regional coordinator Bangladesh & Indonesia and Country Manager India

Susanne Postma

Office Assistant

Supraja Suresh

Brand Liaison & Member Learning

Terezia Haselhoff

Brand Liaison & Regional Coordinator Tunisia

Tina Rogers

Social Dialogue Coordinator

Wilco van Bokhorst

Country Manager Indonesia

Zunaira Mughal

Planning, Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning (PMEL) Coordinator


Fair Wear is an independent not-for-profit foundation. Independence is guaranteed by a tripartite (multi-stakeholder) board, in which business associations, trade unions and (labour) NGOs are equally represented. The board represents three types of stakeholder organisations, with an independent chair.

Mark Held


Catelene Passchier

Vice Chairperson

Miges Baumann


Patric Hanselman

Board Member

Femke den Hartog

Board Member

Dominique Muller

Board Member

Frank Zach

Board Member

Committee of Experts

The Board and staff are supported by an external advisory committee, the Committee of Experts. The experts come from the same wide spectrum of organisations as the Board. Their knowledge and experience ensure a profound contribution to Fair Wear’s decision making. The Committee of Experts meets at least four times a year.

Employers’ organisation for the garment retail sector:

  • Dirk Vinken (FGHS)
  • Jeroen van Dijken (INretail)

Employers’ organisation for the garment suppliers:

  • Matthijs Crietee (IAF)

Trade unions:

  • Bram Alkemade (FNV Bondgenoten)
  • Anne Wehkamp (CNV Internationaal)


  • Erik Van den Heede (Belgian unions, CCC Belgium and Wereldsolidariteit)
  • Vacancy